## Constitution

- 1. The name of the school is Everton Nursery School and Family Centre
- 2. The school is a community school
- 3. The name of the governing body is The governing body of Everton Nursery School and Family Centre
- 4. The governing body shall consist of:
  - a. 3 parent governors
  - b. 1 LA governor
  - c. 1 staff governor
  - d. 7 co-opted governors
- 5. Total number of governors 12
- 6. The term of office for parent governors is 2 years the term of office of all other categories of governor is 4 years
- This instrument of government comes into effect on 1<sup>st</sup> September 2015
- 8. This instrument was made by order of Liverpool Children's Services on 24.1.2019

List of Governors	Role	Terms of Office	
1 Authority Governor			
Elizabeth Williams	Vice Chair of	9.5.19 - 8.5.23	
	Governors and		
	Health and Safety		
	Gov/ Safeguarding		
1 Staff Governor	Saleguarung		
Ruth Scully	Safeguarding/LAC	7.10.20 - 6.10.24	
1 Headteacher			
Dr Lesley Curtis OBE			
3 Parent Governors			
1. Ruth Waldron		7 10 21 7 10 22	
2. Rachael Lindsay	Chair of CC	7.10,21 – 7.10.23 7.10.21 – 7.10.23	
3. Vacancy		7.10.21 - 7.10.25	
7 Co-opted Governors			
1. Joyce Humphreys	Chair of	26.1.21- 25.1.25	
	Governors/		
	EYFS governor/		
	SEND	45.04.22 44.04.26	
2. Maxine Roberts	Data governor Chair of CFC/	15.04.22 – 14.04.26	
	Headteacher's		
	Wellbeing		
3. Barbara Edwards	Chair of PFR/	8.10.20 - 7.10.24	
	Headteacher's		
	Wellbeing		
4. Rebecca Melia	EYFS/SEND/Data	07.10.21 to 06.08.25	
5. Vacancy			
6. Vacancy 7. Vacancy			
Associate members			
Paul Ashton		8.10.20-7.10.24	
(premises/H&S)			
Wendy Ellis (finance)		8.10.20-7.10.24	
Clerk: Yvonne Burkhill			