Everton Nursery School and Family Centre: Governing Body Structure 2023-24

Parents (3)	Staff (HT +1)	Co-opted (7)	Local Authority (1)	Clerk	Associate
Laura StokesPenny O'Hare	Lesley Curtis HTRuth Scully	 Joyce Humphreys Maxine Roberts Barbara Edwards Jane Kennedy Louise Partington 	Elizabeth Williams	Sue Almond	 Paul Ashton (premises H&S) Wendy Ellis (PFR)

The quorum for any full *Governing Body meeting is 50%* (rounded up) of the complete membership excluding vacancies. The quorum for any *committee meeting is 3 governors* who are members of the committee.

Governor responsibilities:

Safeguarding and Child protection – Liz Williams

Disadvantaged and LAC – Ruth Scully; SEND/Inclusion – Joyce Humphreys; Data Governor/GDPR – Maxine Roberts; EYFS – Joyce Humphreys; Health and Safety - Liz Williams; HT wellbeing - Barbara Edwards

Link Governors for classes:

Cresswell: Maxine Roberts
Spencer 1: Barbara Edwards

Spencer 2: Liz Williams/Jane Kennedy Spencer 3: Ruth Scully/Louise Partington

Heyworth 1: Penny O'Hare Heyworth 2: Laura Stokes

Everton Nursery School and Family Centre: Governing Body Structure 2023-24

Governing Body Committee Structure 2023-2024

	Everton Nu	Everton Children's Centre		
Committee	Personnel, Finance and Resources (PFR) 6 meetings	Children, Family and Curriculum (CFC) 4 meetings	Children's Centre 3 meetings	
Matters to be discussed	 Nursery School staffing Nursery School finances Other income and expenditure eg teaching school, lettings and pool School/Centre health and safety All support staff pay Teachers' pay and appraisal Head teacher's appraisal 	 Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum Special Educational Needs and Disability Disadvantaged children (includes safeguarding, LAC, EYPP) Pupil progress data and assessment Admissions Attendance 	 Early intervention Children's Centre finances community engagement LA targets 	
Governors	Barbara Edwards – Chair	Maxine Roberts- <i>Chair</i>	Ruth Scully - Chair	
	Sue Almond - Clerk	Joyce Humphreys - Cl <i>erk</i>	Jade Dumbell – Clerk re CC Team	
NB Governors should be a	Joyce Humphreys	Jane Kennedy	Joyce Humphreys	
member of and attend at	Lesley Curtis	Lesley Curtis	Lesley Curtis	
least one committee.	Louise Partington	Ruth Scully	Laura Stokes	
	Maxine Roberts	Penny O'Hare	Paula Fagan (CC Co-ordinator in	
	Liz Williams		attendance)	
	Wendy Ellis (Business Manager -attending) Paul Ashton (Associate)	Quorum = 3 governors	Jade Dumbell - Clerk Quorum 3 governors	
	Quorum = 3 governors			
	HT performance Management (drawn from			
	above) - 1 meeting December plus termly			
	monitoring meetings			
	Disciplinary/Grievance/Exclusions - Panel/Co	Disciplinary/Grievance/Exclusions - Panel/Committee to meet as and when required. Untainted governors selected as needed.		