## Everton Nursery School and Family Centre: Governing Body Structure 2022/2023

Parents (3)	Staff (HT +1)	Co-opted (7)	Local Authority (1)	Clerk	Associate
<ul> <li>Rachel Lindsay</li> <li>Ruth Waldron</li> <li>1 vacancy</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Lesley Curtis <i>HT</i></li> <li>Ruth Scully</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Joyce Humphreys Chair,</li> <li>Barbara Edwards</li> <li>Rebecca Melia</li> <li>Maxine Roberts</li> <li>3 vacancies</li> </ul>	• Elizabeth Williams, Vice Chair	Yvonne Burkhill	<ul> <li>Paul Ashton (premises H&amp;S)</li> <li>Wendy Ellis (finance, personnel)</li> </ul>

The quorum for any full *Governing Body meeting is 50%* (rounded up) of the complete membership excluding vacancies. The quorum for any *committee meeting is 3 governors* who are members of the committee.

## Governor responsibilities:

Safeguarding and Child protection – Elizabeth Williams; Disadvantaged and LAC – Ruth Scully; SEND/Inclusion – Joyce Humphreys; Data Governor – Maxine Roberts; EYFS – Joyce Humphreys; Health and Safety – Elizabeth Williams, HT Well-Being – Maxine Roberts/Barbara Edwards.

Link Governors for classes :

- Heyworth 1/2 Rachel Lindsay
- Creswell 2 Maxine Roberts
- Spencer 1 Barbara Edwards and Rebecca Melia
- Spencer 2 Elizabeth Williams
- Spencer 3 Ruth Scully

## Everton Nursery School and Family Centre: Governing Body Structure 2022/2023

## **Governing Body Committee Structure 2022 - 2023**

	Everton Nu	<b>Everton Children's Centre</b>		
Committee	Personnel, Finance and Resources (PFR) 6 meetings	Children, Family and Curriculum (CFC) 4 meetings	Children's Centre 4 meetings	
Matters to be discussed	<ul> <li>Nursery School staffing</li> <li>Nursery School finances</li> <li>Other income and expenditure eg training, lettings and pool</li> <li>School/Centre health and safety</li> <li>All support staff pay</li> <li>Teachers' pay and appraisal</li> <li>Headteacher's appraisal</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum</li> <li>Special Educational Needs and Disability</li> <li>Disadvantaged children (includes safeguarding, LAC, EYPP)</li> <li>Pupil progress data and assessment</li> <li>Admissions</li> <li>Attendance</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Early intervention</li> <li>Children's Centre finances</li> <li>community engagement</li> <li>LA targets</li> </ul>	
Governors	Barbara Edwards <i>Chair</i> Clerk - Yvonne Burkhill	Maxine Roberts Chair Joyce Humphreys Clerk	Rachel Lindsay Chair Clerk - Michelle Griffiths	
NB Governors should be a member of and attend at least one committee.	Joyce Humphreys Lesley Curtis Maxine Roberts Elizabeth Williams Ruth Waldron Paul Ashton (Site Manager - attending) Wendy Ellis (Business Manager -attending) Quorum = 3 governors	Lesley Curtis Ruth Scully Rachel Lindsay Quorum = 3 governors	Lesley Curtis Joyce Humphreys Paula Fagan (CC Co-ordinator in attendance) Hazel Patterson (LA in attendance) Quorum 3 governors	
	HT performance Management (drawn from above) - 1 meeting December plus termly monitoring meetings Disciplinary/Grievance/Exclusions - Panel/Co needed.	ommittee to meet as and when required.	Untainted governors to be selected a	