## Constitution

## **Everton Nursery School and Family Centre**

- The name of the school is Everton Nursery School and Family Centre
- 2. The school is a community school
- 3. The name of the governing body is The governing body of Everton Nursery School and Family Centre
- 4. The governing body shall consist of:
  - a. 3 parent governors
  - b. 1 LA governor
  - c. 1 staff governor
  - d. 7 co-opted governors
- 5. Total number of governors 12
- 6. The term of office for parent governors is 2 years the term of office of all other categories of governor is 4 years
- 7. This instrument of government came into effect on 1<sup>st</sup> September 2015
- 8. This instrument was made by order of Liverpool Children's Services on 24.1.2019

**ENSFC Governors: 2019-20** 

## **List of Governors**

	Role	Terms of Office	
Headteacher			
Dr Lesley Curtis			
1 Authority Governor			
Elizabeth Williams		9.5.19 - 8.5.23	
1 Staff Governor			
Ruth Scully		8.10.16 – 7.10.20	
3 Parent Governors			
1. Caroline Utah		Jan 18 – Dec 20	
2. Rebecca Law		9.5.19 - 8.5.21	
3. Marianna Ghali		11.5.19 – 10.5.21	
7 Co-opted Governors			
Joyce Humphreys	Chair of Governors & EYFS governor	26.1.17- 26.1.21	
2. Maxine Roberts	Data governor Chair of CFC	15/04/18 – 14/04/22	
3. Rebecca Wilson		9.5.19 – 8.5.23	
4. Andrea Vaughan	Chair CC Committee	10.10.19 – 9.10. 23	
5. Barbara Edwards	Chair of PFR	8.10.16 – 7.10.20	
6. Joanne Rooney		9.5.19 - 8.5.23	
7. Tracey Lowe		9.5.19 - 8.5.23	
Associate members			
Mike McDonnell (CC)     Housing		8.10.16	
2. Paul Ashton (premises/H&S) (CC)		8.10.16	
Clerk: Yvonne Burkhill			